lawm.blogg.se

Openshot original authors
Openshot original authors






openshot original authors

Since it’s all in text-based Markdown, anything created in Obsidian can be exported to a variety of formats.

openshot original authors

Obsidian is designed to encourage linking between documents (ideas) and can even display your linked ideas in a kind of web to visualize the connections.Īlso, since Obsidian saves everything to a common folder in the non-proprietary Markdown format, I keep that folder in Google Drive, so I can access material about my various storyworlds and other writing-related data on my desktop or laptop machines whenever I need it. I’ve also got an online wiki, but I personally prefer to have offline tools if possible so I’m never dependent on an Internet connection.

openshot original authors

When I need more of a knowledge store or wiki (think your own personal version of Wikipedia, an inter-linked repository of your notes, ideas, and other longer documents), I open Obsidian. Use this link to visit Dynalist, try all features for free for 14 days, and get a free month if you decide to pay for a premium subscription! Writing and Publishing Toolsĭynalist is ah-maz-ing, as I’ve mentioned. For extras like syncing to your calendar, file attachments, versioning, and daily backups to Dropbox or Google Drive, it’s $9.99 per month or $95.88 per year.

openshot original authors

Many of the essential features of Dynalist are absolutely free. And because it uses standard, open formats (and saves to your local machine(s)), your data isn’t locked in by any proprietary technology. It’s the fact that it can be used on Windows, MacOS, Android, Linux, and iOS, offline or online, and (when online) instantly sync between all those devices, that makes it indispensable. It’s that simplicity that makes it so flexible. On the surface, it’s deceptively simple: a nested, “foldable” bullet list that is completely searchable. One cross-platform, online / offline, instantly synchronized application serves as my to-do list, my commonplace book, my note clipper, my “offboard” brain… and it’s where I brainstorm, outline, and even sometimes draft my fiction and non-fiction, too!ĭynalist calls itself “the best outlining app for your best work… Where brilliant ideas are captured, fleshed out, and realized.”








Openshot original authors